Friday, February 11, 2011

Gypsy's Recovery

She wasn't picked up from the vets until Papa got out of work at 3:30. I thought she would come bouncing into the house all happy to be home but she's really groggy and sleepy. It's like her head is too heavy for her now :( I had to hold her cone up and walk her up the stairs to go outside to potty because she just couldn't figure out how told hold the cone up. Either she couldn't figure it out or she's just that weak...She ate a bit of food when she got home and drank some water but she sure looks miserable. I took her cone off about an hour ago and she's been out cold ever since. She smelled her belly but not once did she even try to bite a stitch. I feel so bad but there is NO way I'll be adding to the pit bull population in this world! (Even thought she's one of the prettiest ones I've ever seen and has one of the best temperments too, but I still wouldn't breed her). I think I'll grab that little mattress thingy we have and sleep on the floor next to her crate tonight. She looks so uncomfortable :( I know dam well if I let her out of that crate she will try to jump on the bed and that will hurt her really bad so it looks like mom gets to be a sucker and sleep on the floor again. LOL That's ok though, I know I want someone to be with me when I feel like crap too....

No comments:

Post a Comment