Friday, February 25, 2011

Saved a life last night

I still can't write about it though, I'm still a bit shocked.... I'll write out this page at a later time.

Ben Update

Ben should be in Florida tonight. The other transporter (Christine) almost got bit by him because she reached up over his head to pet him after a long ride from WI to Indianapolis, Indiana! She realized what she did but still..how stupid can you be to do that to a stressed out dog? DUH! Anyhow, Ben's favorite red kong ball was lost but he can get a new one. I'm so excited for Maria to meet him. He's such a neat dog. I just hope he doesn't turn on the water and open too many doors for her because he will make her crazy! LOL
The dynamics of my pack is changing again and Simon is beside himself....
I think I may have found a place to re-home Shadow to. It's a senior dog rescue here in WI about an hour and a half away and they match up the senior dogs with senior people to adopt them, so that will be cool if she can go there.

I'm really hating that I have to give up my dogs because of my health... in fact I'm down right PISSED OFF! It's so not fair to any of us. To the dogs, to me, hubby or even the grown up kids. The only ones that are taking it well are Harmony and Angie! Angie's just sick of the barking, which I don't blame her one bit but she would tolerate it for as long as she had to, just to please her mom. But Harmony is doing just fine as long as her Simon stays right here, she has no problems with any of the other dogs leaving....go figure. (Her and Simon are a month apart in age and have grown up together from the start because I was always Harmony's babysitter and those two still continue to grow up together)...

And so it goes around here....

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Ben Left Today

Ben is on his way to Florida tonight. The lady from a WI dog rescue came and picked him up late this afternoon. He fell on the Wheelchair ramp and his toes/foot got stuck in the boards of the steps and he cried but he was still walking and running fine afterwards so I think it's alright. Ann, the lady that's driving him on the first part of the trip hasn't called me to tell me that he's favoring that foot or anything so he must be doing alright. I'll be calling her in the morning to check up on him though. It sure is quiet without him here. How will I ever take my naps without his big head resting by my belly and me stroking that perfectly smooth bunny soft hair on his head to help me fall asleep? This is gonna take some getting used to around here, for me and for the rest of the dogs. Here we go again, another shift in the pack... let the ripples start! lol

Now I hope we can find a home for Shadow. I can't risk falling over her again, I'm surprised I didn't break my frickin' arms or legs falling over her! If she would just get UP and move for me. But now she won't and I can't risk that anymore. It sucks. One of these times it will be my head on the cement and I may not come back from a fall like that :(

My Birthday Wish

When Harmony came down to give hugs and kisses last night she says, " Hey Framma, remember when you blew out your birthday candle and you got to make a wish?" I told her I sure did and that it was a very good wish too!
She says "Well, Fram, I know you're not supposed to tell anyone your wish or it won't come true so, I'm just gonna ask you something and you can just nod your head yes or no ok?" I agreed, wondering what the heck this kid has gotten me into now.....
She says...."So, remember what I whispered in your ear before you blew out the candle?" I nodded yes... she says "Well, was that your wish?" I nodded yes...She took off running through the house like a lunatic, saying yes, yes, yes, sort of under her breath, with the 6 dogs hot on her heels, wondering what just happened!! Her blonde hair was just flying behind her and as she ran back to me, after a few laps through the house, she couldn't even breathe! lol.
Her eyes were as big as dinner plates and she says "Oh my goodness Fram, do you know what? I wished for the same thing!!" I said "Oh really??" She says "Yup I told you to wish for a magic wand and I wished for one too! So now we can get anything we want Framma, ANYTHING!!" She grabs my face in her sweaty little hands and looks me right in the eyes and says: "Do you know what this means??? We can get a swimming pool and a HUGE swing set (with her arms spread wide open) and get Papa a brand new Van and all kinds of good stuff!! Framma! It's gonna be AMAZING!!!"

I just sat there not saying anything.....She just stands there looking at me, her brow scrunches up and she says "What?, What, Framma? What's the matter?" I say to her: "Well, Harm, that sounds like a really good plan with all those new things but guess what?" She gets all serious looking and says "What?" I said "Our wish for magic wands won't come true now because we told each other what we wished for."
Her eyes filled with tears and her lip started to tremble and I thought for sure she was gonna start wailing in about 5 seconds... Then she sighed...a big full, fill your lungs and let it back out sigh.... She looks at the floor and says " Framma, our next Birthdays are so far away, how are we ever gonna wait that long to wish for magic wands again?" And then the tears spilled over... I just hugged her and told her that we'll be a whole year older next year and by then we can wish for even bigger and better things by then! She was happy with that but she still said that a whole year was way to long to wait.
It made me wish that we had a birthday 4 times a year or something! This kid thought she had it all figured out at 6 years old! Poor baby :(

Monday, February 21, 2011

Feeding Frenzy!

Forgot to tell ya...I made a beef roast and carrots and taters for supper Sat night. And I made beef sandwiches for lunch on Sunday. Then Sunday morning I made a huge Taco Salad with a bunch of veggies on it and chips and Chili so we would have stuff to eat for the Daytona 500 race. Of course I missed most of it because it was my nap time, but the guys got to pig out and they loved it. I think Phil is getting spoiled by me and Angie's cooking though. What I don't think of to make then she thinks of something yummy. I swear by the end of summer we'll have Phil using his right hand to get food in his mouth! lol

I told the kids that if they want me to keep on cooking that they have to help me like they have been. They have to open cans and pour the big pots, get things out of the oven and stuff cuz my hands just can't do it anymore. So far I haven't gotten any complaints...I think they finally got tired of the fast food crap and remembered that Mom really IS a good cook and that if they do a few simple things for me that I'll make them some awesome meals! I mean geez, I could seriously burn myself if one of my hands gives out on me or if I don't feel the hot water fall on my fingers.
I never thought I'd hear the day that MY kids didn't want McDonalds though! Does that mean I WON? That I'm the better cook? lol

The kids better agree or they're gonna fricken starve!! LMAO

Blizzard

Twelve inches of snow last night and today. I think it's pretty out but then again, I'm not the one who has to go out in this crap and shovel it! lol Of course Harmony is loving it and was outside playing in it and spilling snow back onto the sidewalks, which was trying everyone's patience out there that are working so hard to keep the driveway and sidewalks clear. Finally, Papa made her get her own little shovel out and he put her to work and made her clean up her own messes she made. She cleaned up the snow but then went up to the house, pulled open the door then stuck her head back around it and yelled "Papa, you're mean I'm not gonna play with you until summertime!!" She stormed into the house and Angie must have sent her right back out and she sat on the wheelchair ramp for a minute and pouted, then she figured out that she could slide down the ramp on her slippery snow pants so she was having a blast sliding down the ramp and little did she know, she was "shoveling" it off at the same time... LOL
Papa had to watch the kids for an hour and a half tonight. If I go up there to watch them, Harmony will never go to bed, she has too much to tell me and Papa will just tune her out. He can do that better than I can and she gets fed up and just goes to bed for him. I can tune out adults so much better! lol
Papa told me that Harmony wants me to come up there tomorrow when Papa's supposed to watch the kids again...I think I'll go an hour early though so I can play for a bit with her then get out of there somehow before bedtime so she will still go to bed for Papa.
Most of us are healthy in this house for once so I'm hoping to get to spend some time with baby Canon and Phil this week. I can't believe how hard of a winter this has been for everyone, sick-wise I mean. Maybe this means we'll have a healthy Spring? Yeah right! Like we could get so lucky! haha!!

Trying to fix it...sorry

I don't know what I did, but I must have did it somewhere along the line..... I can't make a paragraph no matter how hard I try! I have looked through my settings and everything but the answer still eludes me and it's pissing me off. Time to get the master mind Ryan on here to figure this out but the dang kid sleeps until noon...hang tough people, it's only 3 hours away! Yeah right, like I have soooooo many followers! LMAO

I think I figured it out but now I have to go back and fix all the posts and put them into paragraphs so they don't look like one giant run on sentence. Joy,Joy!

Tax Day

On Saturday, Papa, Angie, Ryan and Harmony rode to the accountant's place about 65 miles away to get their taxes done. We've been using them as our accountants for 30 years, and love those people so why ruin a good thing... I stayed home to keep an eye on the dogs because Gypsy still has staples in her belly. Besides, I really wasn't needed there so why stress out if I didn't need to right?
Anyhow, this is what Papa told me:

He's driving along and Harmony's in the backseat and she says, "Papa, you're going 75!?" (she's 6 now and knows her number ya know) Papa says, "I know I'm passing a car". Harmony says "Well the sign right there says 55, so you better slow it down MISTER!"

Then as they were coming into a town, the light turned yellow and Papa went through the yellow light and Harmony says "Papa the light turned yellow, and you just went by it, the cops are gonna get you!" And Papa says, No they won't, there's no cops here." And Harmony says "Well, don't expect ME to visit you in jail!" LOL

Thursday, February 17, 2011

JINXED!

I knew it, I've been jinxed! A whole week of feeling good was too good to be true. If the PN and the Fibro flare up like it did last time it's gonna be a long time of hell again. All I want to do is ride my dang bike too...Drats!

Life Savers

Teacher was teaching about taste using Lifesavers sweeties. The children began to identify the flavors by their color:
Red...Cherry...
Yellow...Lemon...
Green...Lime...
Orange ....Orange
Finally the teacher gave them all HONEY lifesavers. None of the children could identify the taste.
The teacher said, 'I will give you all a clue. It's what your mother may sometimes call your father.'
One little girl looked up in horror, spit her lifesaver out and yelled, 'Oh my God! They're ass-holes!
The teacher had to leave the room.

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

A bike ride in Feb?

Oh hell yeah! lol Harmony came back from her dad's at 4 this afternoon and I was taking a nap so she cornered Papa for a bike ride. It wasn't quite 40 degrees so she only got to ride just a little bit up and down the street before she got too cold, but ride that bike she DID!
This Family is nuts over bikes I swear and we can't wait for Spring to come every year to hit the trails. At least this year Canon will be tough enough to sit in the baby seat on his mom or dad's bike and ride along with us. I know he's gonna love it too! He's such a content baby, he'll just pop that thumb in his mouth and enjoy the sites! lol
Harmony will be here Wed night through Monday morning...it will be a fun weekend if this nice weather keeps up :)

Finally a good week!

The last 6 days have been wonderful for me healthwise! I figured with this weather warming up that it would put me into a flare so bad that I wouldn't be able to move but nope, it's the opposite! I mean, I'm not running around like a chicken with my head cut off or anything but the pain levels are staying at like a 2 or 3 and I can handle that for sure! :) When a Tylenol or ibuprofen and a heat pad can keep it in check....who am I to complain right?
I even have my battery for my electric bike juicing up and getting ready to go for when Harmony comes home tonight! Maybe we can go for a little ride up the road! It should be almost 50 by tomorrow and I'm just itching to get on my bike while I still feel good. And I don't have to wear a mask! Woot! lol
I made home made chicken noodle soup for Angie's lunch yesterday. Ron and Phil have sinus infections and lil Canon has another cold but at least his ears are clear this time. And with the leftover chicken, I made up some chicken concoction with the leftover chicken broth from the soup, some noodles and some Italian dressing in a packet that I had. Sounds kinda gross but it wasn't too bad really! lol And I made some dinner rolls to go with it. My son Ry comes out of his room and says. "Mom is cooking? Are you feeling ok?"! LOL Then right away he asks what I was gonna make tomorrow! Yup, it feels good to feel good! :)
I called my brother Howie last night and he's on his way to remission. Only a few small spots of cancer left on his kidney, liver, and left lung. His right lung is CLEAR! :) They found 2 spots on his spine but they're not sure if they're cancer so he's not worried about those yet. His blood count are right on and his spirits are high. This is the 5th round of chemo and he's hoping by the end of his 6th round, he'll go into remission and be able to travel home for a visit. So that's the goal right now for him...remission and home for a week! :) So while you're reading this pray for him ok? And if you're rich and reading this and have money to spare, get a hold of me...Howie needs money for meds!!
Gypsy is doing alright, she's pushing her limits trying to play with Hurley but then she stops like a statue, stares at me like "That HURT ma" then crawls into the recliner and lays down! lol I wish we could go for a walk...it's so nice out and she needs a walk but I don't want to push her luck with those staples... Later-

Saturday, February 12, 2011

I learned to add Pictures!!

I have went back through my blog and added pictures to some postings in my blog. Now you can see the Elevator hole in "The Hole" post and my birthday present that Harmony made for me and a few others...Just jump around a bit and recheck them... if you want to :P And Maria, here is that picture of Ben that I was trying to explain to you about how he curls up ...

Gypsy's Cone

Gyspy was pretty groggy yet this morning. That girl just cannot get the jist of working that cone! She's like a bulldozer and kept filling the cone with snow. lol So I put a soft cone on her and she's leaving the staples alone, so I'll leave her be with just that on for now. She's laying in her favorite spot right now (Papa's chair) and its close to pain pill time for her so she's pretty mellow right now. Why do I always feel so dam guilty when I get a dog fixed? It's not like I'm not doing them a favor because I AM! I mean come on, who wants 8 kids hanging off your tits for the next 3 months ya know? And then turn around 6 months later and do it all over again? NOT ME! I don't do well with a mess of puppies all at the same time. One at a time is enough for me, and I'm a person!

Friday, February 11, 2011

Gypsy's Recovery

She wasn't picked up from the vets until Papa got out of work at 3:30. I thought she would come bouncing into the house all happy to be home but she's really groggy and sleepy. It's like her head is too heavy for her now :( I had to hold her cone up and walk her up the stairs to go outside to potty because she just couldn't figure out how told hold the cone up. Either she couldn't figure it out or she's just that weak...She ate a bit of food when she got home and drank some water but she sure looks miserable. I took her cone off about an hour ago and she's been out cold ever since. She smelled her belly but not once did she even try to bite a stitch. I feel so bad but there is NO way I'll be adding to the pit bull population in this world! (Even thought she's one of the prettiest ones I've ever seen and has one of the best temperments too, but I still wouldn't breed her). I think I'll grab that little mattress thingy we have and sleep on the floor next to her crate tonight. She looks so uncomfortable :( I know dam well if I let her out of that crate she will try to jump on the bed and that will hurt her really bad so it looks like mom gets to be a sucker and sleep on the floor again. LOL That's ok though, I know I want someone to be with me when I feel like crap too....

UGH! Help me!

Is there a trick to getting a picture to stay on the very right side, on my blog, so it will stay there and not move??

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Harmony's Field Trip

Harmony went to Riverview Hospital today. She comes to my house at supper time with her blue surgical cap on and a yellow mask, that was pinched so tight onto her nose that it came to a peak on the top of her nose! So she asks me for a flashlight and heads over to Papa.... "Open up your mouth Papa, I gotta see if your dangly things is gonna wiggle." Papa says "my what?" And Harmony says, "Now, don't you fight me Papa, I'm Dr Harmony and I need to see your dangly thing in your mouth."  She's looking in his mouth with the flashlight, all serious like and she says, "Papa, say AHHH, like that, ok?.... Hmmm, Your wiggly thing is broken, I think you have strip throat, you need some medicine, I'll be right back!"  She comes to me and asked what kind of medicine Papa would need and I told her that I think he needs some magic M&M's. Her eyes got all big and she says "THAT'S IT!!" Like she just discovered penicillin or something! LOL So she gives Papa some green M&M's and tells him to take a nap.

So I'm cruising on facebook, checking stuff out and shoving M&M's in my mouth and she says "Framma, I need to check your dangly thing too." So I open my mouth full of chocolate and as she shines the flashlight in my mouth she says "Fram, that's not looking very good, I think you might be very sick!" I said, "Omg Doctor Harmony, what do you think is wrong with me?" And She said in all seriousness..." I think you have dog poop on your dangly thing!"

'Nuff said....I peed on my computer chair laughing! lol

Gypsy Rayne

The vet called while I was taking my nap...

I should say....

Goofy ass Cheryl, the vet tech, from the vet's office called. lol
I love it when she's all serious and shit and I know she just wants to be all goofy and say something funny to make me laugh! Too bad she didn't answer my phone call just now when I called back to check on Gypsy...I could use a good laugh after my nap. Maybe one of the other stuffy ass vets were in the room and she couldn't mess around just then...lol
Gypsy went through surgery just fine, microchipped, got her rabies shot and all that other good stuff. She will have a bear naked belly now and it's cold out there, poor kid. They say it should be in the 30's maybe even 37 by the end of the week but I gotta see this to believe it. This IS Wisconsin we live in!

It's actually a low pain day today, about a 3. I'm impressed with myself actually. I even signed the papers at the vet! You can't read the last part of my last name but who cares, I know who I am....some days! LMAO And I'm sure if anything went wrong with Gypsy that the girls at the vets would claim me, at least for just one day! LOL

Sure is quiet without her here....

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Happy Birthday to me!

The Mother In Law called this morning and invited herself over, like usual, saying she had a present for me. I asked if she could bring her hair cutting stuff too and she agreed. So she brought me my favorite home made carrot cake and cut my hair. Awesome present huh? And she only made a few little jabs at me. lol
We had the cake and ice cream upstairs at Angie's house so Phil could be in on the 'party' which really wasn't a party at all. But Harmony was all for the party thing and was passing out the plates of cake and ice cream like she was the queen of the whole show! lol One of Phil's other workers, Tanya was there and she was  showing a new girl, Kelli, the ropes and stuff to be hired on as one of Phils new workers to take care of him during the day and I think she thought we were pretty weird! lol
Kelli has a 3 month old baby, Zoe and Canon was all into that baby wanting to be by her and smiling so big that I thought his face would break! LMAO  Canon is 10 months old today and this lil baby of Kelli's is 3 months and is stronger than Canon! That boy is just a lazy bum, I swear!
Kelli seemed pretty cool though, I think she will fit in pretty good with us weird people! Like I told her... "You'll either love us, or hate us, there is NO inbetween here! It just takes a bit of getting used to us!" LOL
Now we have to see if she comes back! :)

On another note. Gypsy goes to the vet to be spayed tomorrow. Keeping a 7 mo old pit bull quiet for a while is really gonna suck but at least she likes to be in her crate and doesn't throw a fit when she's in there for a long time. It's gonna suck for me than for her because I like to cuddle her for my nap time....she's SO warm! lol

My health is still going to hell in a handbasket but the lesions on my nerves are not getting any bigger for now and the prednisone is keeping the Histio at bay so I'm doing ok yet. I need to get fitted for a wheelchair and I'm really not happy about that but I can't use the cane or the walker because of my hands being so painful and the fact that I can't hold onto them tight enough, much less balance myself. I keep falling left and they still don't understand that either, So another brain scan it is... fun, fun. Said something about dye in my nerves??? The Docs were talking amongst themselves and that's what I overheard. Who knows, I just want to be fixed, that's all.
Thank god for computer chairs with wheels. The best invention ever made! Besides velcro and duct tape! :)

PS. I did get the bestest present from Harmony too! My name, Framma, in Gold Glitter! We pretty much all had glitter on us because there was so much glue and glitter and it was still wet and glitter was falling all over the place but I thought it was the very best present ever! :)

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Our Birthdays

Harmony had her Birthday party at the hotel Saturday. I couldn't tell you who all the kids and parents were because they all moved too fast for Angie to tell me who they all were!  That didn't matter though. The kids had a blast swimming and eating junk food and juice and running up and down the stairs to the two water slides!  Every time a kid yelled "Watch me!!"....every head in the pool area turned! They had a huge audience and took full advantage of it too! There were other kids there with their parents and they got in on the party too. That was one rocking pool, let me tell ya! It's a good thing they make you keep the food and drinks in the rooms though or those kids would have destroyed that pool room! LOL
For a whole room full of 2 to 6 yr olds running the place they all shared and watched out for each other pretty good. No big owies or fights or anything :)

Harmony will be here tomorrow for my Birthday! Or as she calls it...the big 5 - 0 day! Obviously she's been hearing her mother talk! lol She's been telling me all weekend what a big surprise she has for me and that she is making me the best present any grandma will ever get in the whole world! I can't wait to see it. Heck. I'll be amazed that she remembers to make it! LOL
I hate it when she's at her dad's house. She tries to make things for her mom or me and he won't help her or let her get out the glue and glitter and all the girly stuff she needs to make a mess, oops I mean pretty things for us. The man has no patience for her when it comes to girl things....just wait until she gets her period. Shit is gonna hit the fan and if he doesn't try to understand her at 6 yrs old, he sure as hell won't understand her at 12!! And I'm gonna laugh right in his face when he asks my daughter where he went wrong! LOL He's one of those guys that already KNOWS everything and God forbid you try to help him raise his daughter....
Harmony won't be here for the weekend though and that bums me out :( We got to have her the last 2, maybe 3 weekends in a row and I got spoiled having her anytime I wanted her. I will miss her swinging her little legs to the left of me on my desk and telling me her outlandish little stories that make no sense.

But tomorrow is my Birthday and I get to have whatever I want and I want my Harmony from after school until bedtime and that's what I will get for my present. I don't care if I get anything else. Her hugs and kisses and stories will have to last me awhile because she has to go back to her dad's the next day and it bums me out. Monday is a long ways away to see her again.
Divorce sucks for kids. I wish her Dad wasn't such an asshole and I wish I didn't have to pretend to be nice to him when Harmony's around.... She will figure out in her own due time what a prick he really is though. No one will have to tell her that. She will figure it out all on her own. But if  she ever asks me for the truth of why her parents got divorced I will not lie to her or cover it up and make it sound good either. I'll tell her right out what a hateful, mean, monster her dad really is and that he should have spent more time in jail for what he did. Providing she at an age that she can understand it.

But anyhow, I got sidetracked- that happens when you turn 50 I guess! LOL


Wow!

I was reading over my blog just now and man, talk about depressing!
Winter sucks, my life sucks but geez, it's really not all that bad.
I guess I was just using this blog as more of a sounding board for my bitchin' than for writing about the good stuff. I'll have to improve on that and show people the better side of myself.  I'm really not this depressed sour faced old lady that sits around feeling sorry for herself but there are days that I just have to bitch or not make it through the day. lol

What I really need to learn to do is to post pictures on this blog. Then it'll really come alive, I think...
Anyone willing to teach me? I want a few pictures on the right side there >>> and some in my actual posts.



Monday, February 7, 2011

Just slap me!

 SOME DAYS I LOOK AT HOW STUPID YOU ARE AND I JUST WANNA SLAP MYSELF!!
I cannot for the life of me understand how stupid people survive in this world. How the fuck can they get by without someone slapping the hell out of them for being so ignorant? Now, I'm not talking about handicapped people here. Not at all. I know handicapped people that are smarter than some people that have nothing mentally wrong with them! (Or so they say....)
These people, I mean, have no common sense. No street smarts. No sense of time. No money sense. They just don't make sense! I just wanna slap myself! LOL 
No sense of time, of being late, of being ON time to a job every day. Of just BEING somewhere every day, period!  Of what it is to even hold a job!
Hell, for them to be on time for anything is amazing!
Even the homeless people know where to get the good food but they have to be on time or they miss out!
They surely can't hold onto a dollar, even if that's the LAST dollar they will have until payday and they need that dollar to ride the bus to their job on Monday and they will spend it on a dam candy bar on Friday!! 
If your kid needs diapers or your dog needs food, don't you stay out of the bars to be able to afford the things your kids need? You don't go out and live it up while your kid sits in shitty pants and your dog starves right before your eyes right?! 
That's just ignorance! And you can't tell me their momma and daddy raised them that way and don't know any better! Fuck that. Common sense tells you to feed your dog and get the shit off your kids ass! 
I just can't believe how stupid you are.....just slap me and get it over with....

 
 
 

Crazy

Please don't tell me I drove you crazy when you were already within walking distance.

Friday, February 4, 2011

I set a record :)

I set a record today for the most days I have ever gone without dying. I plan on beating it again tomorrow. :)

Thursday, February 3, 2011

A lesson

I was taught to never take things in this life for granted, to live it up a little bit, to love with everything I have, and to NEVER EVER give up!

Today is an 8 almost a 9

THIS IS MY MONDAY POST THAT I THOUGHT I LOST!! i FOUND IT! I'M SO STOKED!!


Today is an 8....yep on a scale of one to ten, today's pain level is an eight almost a nine. It sucks bad. I had to be at the Hospital at 9 am to see the doc first, before all the craziness started. I happened to pass him in the hallway and he smiled that half cocky smile at me and nodded but I wasn't quite in a 'good morning' kind of mood so I just ignored him. I was too busy concentrating on getting my ass into the nearest chair before I burst into tears. I asked the nurse if she was bringing me to the farthest room she could find and she said, "Yep, I think so" all cheery like.....I swear, if I would have been closer, and I could have let go of the wall, I would have slapped her up side the dam head! Pisses me off how these nurses walk like 20 miles an hour in front of you, all perky and shit and you're barley hobbling along hanging onto the wall for dear life, trying to see where the hell they went around the next corner! I know, I should have gotten a wheelchair in the lobby but I'm still too dam proud for that yet!
So the nurse does the usual lame nurse shit then leaves and the doc takes what seems like forever to show up! So I'm rubbing my legs, trying hard not to cry and wondering if I have enough time for a nap on the bed thingy they have in the room.....rub my hands together and massage them a bit, pick my nose, rub my legs, clean my fingernails, rub my legs, grab a magazine and read some lame ass story about some lady that had 6 kids in 5 yrs and how she's crying about not having enough time blah blah blah....shut your dam legs lady!! Rub my legs some more and finally the doc comes in and says "Boy, don't you look good today." I said, "Boy, are you ever a liar!" and I wasn't smiling!

So he says, all serious and stuff......let's start with the head.... how's that going. Told him the migraines are a better and not so harsh and if I lay down I can usually get rid of them and they don't last for days and days now. I can handle a headache. New drugs are working, yay me!
But I keep falling to the left, with or without a migraine/headache and I'm more off balance than before and fall easier and if I get bumped or start to feel off balance, it seems I always go to the left. Then he asked me which wall I held onto on the way here? I looked at him really weird and said..."You know, it was the left wall...why?" He just wrote something in his chicken scratch and wouldn't tell me but I didn't like the look on his face. I asked him again and he says he will find out soon enough, whatever that means.
So he went through the usual Fibro questions and pushing on the tender spots and I asked if he was trying to kill me.  He looked really serious and said, I'm really not touching you that hard and I really don't mean to hurt you but you're just that flared up right now...I just need to know this stuff....I'm really sorry if it hurts. So of course I cried....he didn't have to hurt me, he could have pointed and I could have told him it fucking HURTS. RIGHT. THERE., do not touch me!
So we moved onto the Peripheral Neuropathy...that was just as ugly. More pokes and pain and tears. I really hate this shit! My legs hurt dammit, why make me walk? My hands are numb and painful inside, why make me squeeze your hand? I know I have to but dammit, it hurts me!! I can't even light a lighter or button a button, hell my kid had to zip up my jacket so I could get to my dam appointment today without freezing!!
He asked me to describe the burning when I walk or stand....I said well take burning red golf balls, throw them in your shoes, now walk on ice picks poking on angles. His eyes got really big. He asked how they feel when I'm not walking..burning hot on the inside, freezing cold on the outside, sometimes, cramped, stabbing pains shooting through in random places, tingly like when your foot starts to wake back up and you wanna smack it and it hurts. I guess he heard enough of my descriptions cuz he didn't ask about any more areas... He should have asked, my legs are a bit different.... maybe he will next time.