Friday, January 28, 2011

Updates and stuff

Ben hasn't made it to FL yet. The guy whom I thought was pretty decent...turned out to be a druggie after my pain meds! Tons of excuses and more lies and red flags and I just wasn't about to send my dog to FL with some guy that would do illegal drugs to stay awake to get my dog down to Fl. Period!.
Maria and I will find another way to get Ben to her in FL. This just wasn't the time nor the right way for him to go right now....things will work out. They always do.

As for the Elevator...well it's here! lol
That thing is HEAVY!! The part where the car goes up and down weighs a LOT! Takes 6 guys to move it with two moving dollies! Now we have to get a crew together to try and get this 11 foot thing standing upright into the hole where the stairs used to be and get then get the car put together and all the wires and stuff hooked up. Come to find out that elevator is worth over $10,000 and this woman gave it to us for free! And all she has asked us in return is for a picture of Phil and I in the elevator :) This lady is incredible!

As for me...I'm a mess. My hips,legs and feet are so bad that I can hardly walk. The burning, throbbing, stabbing,  tingling, cramping...you name it, it's happening in there.  The meds wear off before it's time for another one so I sit here and rub my legs for an hour and take some lame other med before I can take the "big one" again. If I take too many "big ones"  too often I'll puke my guts out and they will be useless... so I suffer. I see the Neuro on Monday and he should be able to get me some new meds for all these new symptoms. Man this stuff is moving fast to the center of my body. Way faster than anything I've read about or the Doctor had told me.Thank goodness for computer chairs with wheels! :)
Tonight my hands are not so bad but my elbows are tender..My face hurts but I slapped on a few pain patches and those are seeming to work on that pain.

Harmony and I got to have our sleepover but it didn't go as planned. I hurt too bad to be much fun but she did get to play "Paint" on the computer, we looked stuff up and sang some songs on youtube and she got to snuggle up with me in bed and had no accidents :) She's still talking about King Martin Luther but she told me we have to look him up next time....she got tired. lol

I'll have to see how my hands feel tomorrow too...I'm getting pretty tired myself here... g-nite :)


No comments:

Post a Comment